University Environment Committee Roster

2023-2024

Regular MembersAcademic UnitFaculty StatusTermExpires (spring)College/SchoolEmailOffice #
Marc Petersen
EnglishTeaching Assistant ProfessorSecond2024Arts and Sciencespetersenm@ecu.edu737-2516
Lisa Beth Robinson

Art and DesignAssociate ProfessorSecond2024Fine Arts and Communicationrobinsonli@ecu.edu328-5480
Katie Flanagan
Scribe
Health Education and PromotionProfessorFirst2024Health and Human Performanceflanagank@ecu.edu737-4561
Alison Swift
NursingAssistant ProfessorFirst2024Nursingswifta@ecu.edu744-6426
William Hill


Health Education and PromotionTeaching InstructorFirst2025Health and Human Performancehillw@ecu.edu737-1475
Kerry Sewell
Chair

Health Education and PromotionMaster Teaching InstructorSecond2026Health and Human Performancebrowderk@ecu.edu
Jill Twark
Vice Chair
Foreign Languages and LiteraturesAssociate ProfessorFirst2026Arts and Sciencestwarkj@ecu.edu328-6536
Ex-officio Members (with vote)
Bill KochRep. of ChancellorAssociate Vice ChancellorN/A2024Environmental Health and Safetykochw@ecu.edu328-6166
Tim ChristensenRep. of ProvostAssociate ProfessorN/A2024Arts and Sciences (Biology)christensent@ecu.edu328-0162
Gregory KearneyRep. of Provost (Health Sciences)Associate ProfessorN/A2024Medicinekearneyg@ecu.edu744-4039
Dean SmithRep. of VC for Student Life----------N/A2024Student Affairssmithh@ecu.edu328-4703
Chad CarweinRep. of VC for Administration and FinanceSustainability ManagerN/A2024Sustainability Programcarweinc15@ecu.edu744-4190
Kelly SpringRep. of Chair of the FacultyLibrary ProfessorN/A2024Academic Library Servicesspringk18@ecu.edu328-4039
James LoudonRep. of Faculty SenateAssociate ProfessorN/A2024Arts and Sciencesloudonj@ecu.edu737-1263
Lauren GarciaRep. of Student Government Association---------N/A2024Student Government Associationgarcial21@students.ecu.edu328-4742

 

Committee Page

Quorum: 4 elected members exclusive of ex-officio.